Parents Kids.

A friend of mine her son is growing up  and going to leave the house.

I remember that i wrote abt this years ago.

There comes a time…. kids fly away from their nest, and  then parents get emotional

You taught your children to be self-reliant, but have u prepared yourself for the day when your children will want to use what they’ve learned? Eventually children will leave the security of the family home to start their own lives. Although you are sure to worry, it’s important to realize that this is just another passage in the growing-up process. u can make the transition a smoother one by letting ur children know u are still there when they need u.

This is the start of a new stage of life for both u and your children. Although children leaving home is a major event, it doesn’t have to be an unhappy time. U can help your children spread their wings without leaving yourself feeling lost in an empty nest. your children have moved out of your home-not out of your life. Now you can look forward to the joy of watching your children establish themselves as self-reliant, successful adults.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Parents Kids.

  1. Joe Cutler says:

    I’m nearing this moment myself for my oldest daughter and it is true that it’s difficult however like everything else it takes faith and I intend to rely on that to help us all through this time.

  2. Shams says:

    you’re right Sweeti. i too feel the same for my son. but an insecurity always lies deep in my heart, what if he becomes so busy in his adventures and doesn’t come back to say hi…

  3. prenin says:

    I looked after 42 kids in my lifetime, not including 16 at the youth club, so now I’m not involved because they’ve all grown up I feel like I too have an empty nest! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  4. michiko san says:

    Throughout these years I have imagined you, your lives hopes and questions, I have allowed my sense of you to challenge and extend the children too.
    Sweeti’s san! I’m go to the dentist again for expect any of those time.
    Michiko

  5. europasicewolf says:

    Wise words and good advice 🙂

  6. Hard for me to comment on this one MJ. My daugthers stay with their mother when we separated. They were 12 and 13. I moved to Florida from Canada.

  7. Divoo says:

    Just the thought of kids leaving home (even though it is for good) gets me concerned! That stage is very far for us, but I still dread it. But yes, it’s up to us to make it as happy as possible.

  8. yazrooney says:

    Thank you for a lovely article. I found that every stage of our lives is a circle, and when each circle nears its end, we feel it at the deepest part of us. We KNOW that something is finished, though the emotional part of us that clings to everything that went before argues with it. When our children leave us, it’s time to discover a new self; its always waiting for us and when we embrace it, it is utterly wonderful.

    • chicasl10 says:

      it is i alwso tell tis to my colleague Her lil boy starts school..such phaeses in life are normal.But always emotions come around the corner. Its also when u have to stop working..So many circles that end ..U said it Perfect.tx

  9. Fiammanera78 says:

    Hi my friend, yes children grows so faster 😦
    this week was very hot and humid.
    Good news for my new home. In the land where it’ll born, finally demolished the old blue house. Tuesday they will take away the rubble. I’m excited and happy.
    In ten months I’ll have the house built and ready.
    In September, may begin building. I hope soon.
    a big kiss and good weekend of August.

    • chicasl10 says:

      gosh a new house a new start Thats awesome.
      I wish u the best and good luck . New things another phase. Tx for the wishes we have here now a big cloudy and rain and sun Its a mix of everything

  10. This brought back memories of when my children flew the nest… Great advice you have given, I was so nervous when my children left home, I needn’t have been, I am a very Proud Mum of both my children and my young grandchild.. 🙂

  11. I think all parents forget that one scary thing (after the obvious) is that when our children start their adult lives, parents are left to redefine theirs. We will always be mothers and fathers, daunting however is the task of putting our lives in perspective.

  12. chicasl10 says:

    true u are parents from the day kids are born. And when they start to fly
    ur life gets a small turn..back with 2 on the sofa lol

Leave a Reply

