Me and the snake

My colleague went with her family to a local zoo.

Her 4 years old son was not afraid of the snakes. He touched it with his hand  and it felt like silk. Mom instead  was not that relaxed with that.So i said Why being afraid.  Its an animal like an other. Did u know that in Bali they keep these snakes as pet?

Watch this foto.I took when we where there.

This boy grew up with this snake.

Its so wierd That in Bali kids are playing with them and in our country the snakes are behind glass.

Well i remember  my first encounter  with a scorpio. This was in Sri Lanka. Bentota.

And finally this adorable monkey.  As i told u before  His boss teached him/her  to pull the ribbons.( of my bikini)  GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Me and the snake

  1. natswans says:

    Wow fancy that little boy brought up with snakes we are indeed Worlds apart. Cute Monkey little tinker… Yikes Scorpio not so cute.
    Enjoy your Weekend
    Sheila

    • chicasl10 says:

      well the ppl of Bali are used to this,So we see that and say Like Wowowow whats that here.
      But for them its normal There was also a small other animal living together with that snake
      I think they feed him well.lol

  2. Divoo says:

    woohoo! i love that naughty monkey! 😀 but that snake is scary big! what a brave kid that boy must be!

    • chicasl10 says:

      it seems normal there They live with nature Divy.I think u wont allow San doing that
      well imagine in Texas such a big snake in ur house. Well In Bali its not abnormal
      and that Monkey well seconds later my top went down..sstttttt

  3. Joe Cutler says:

    My experiences abroad have been much different with animals then here at home. Abroad I’ve encountered a couple cobras…even a king cobra in the Philippines and I’ve seen my share of monkeys both in the wild and zoo…spiders too but never scorpions…at least not on me!

  4. prenin says:

    Love the pictures hun! 🙂

    I saw a set of piccies of an Anaconda that swallowed a drunk man – kind of scary!!! 🙂

    Love the monkey – looks like he was grooming you!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • chicasl10 says:

      yekki Prenin Can u find that piccie??
      i would love to see that Not of liking but that that is possible my god
      haha that monkey took my top off seconds later

  5. Cheeky monkey 🙂 Sorry…but for me snakes behind glass is the safest place if I’m not going to have a screaming heeby jeeby breakdown!! 🙂

  6. WOW! thats one big snake MJ, and I have touched a snake before though not even a quarter of this ones size. And that was one ‘Little Monkey Trick’ LOL.. lovely to see you … and love your smile and laughter..
    Blessings Sue xxx

  7. chicasl10 says:

    Hi Sue i was thinking

    when that boy lives for years with that snake its easy to think that the snake is oke.
    so why not be there and sit with the boy on his bed.
    its a bit wierd i know but i like such things.
    and yes that crazy monkey he was taught to do this..I a way i felt sorry for the monkey cos he belongs in the wild.

Leave a Reply

