My silence

Silence is an experience… no sound or the experience of so little sound that is regarded as completely natural as far as Wikipedia.
But what is silence for u?
The silence of a terrace early in spring.
The silence in a relationship, which may indicate problems, or just trust , the silence between friends.
The silence in an interview, because ur partner is busy, so in his head that he forgets to talk further.
Or because the other is so stunned by ur words, that there is no sensible sound.
The silence in ur head, if u’ve reflected on what u did today.
What is ur silence?
My silence is the thinking silence.  I better stop that cos it gives me sleepless nights.
But after the quiz ( for the fundraising) i will catch up some sleep.
And the silence….
my  lack of words when im confronted with pain and serious disease  ( for all the ppl in the world)
Horror like war.. what we see every day on tv
Rows of corpses.   I take it with me to bed. It makes me silent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to My silence

  1. prenin says:

    Very true my friend.

    Silence can mean many things, even the silence of the grave… 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. Yes we see many suffering and in pain my friend.. I send a silent thought to the world as I close my eyes .. As I ask for its healing . As we go within our silence space we need to look within and see how we can make our day a better tomorrow,…to help those with the silent voice be heard in their plights..
    I hope your fundraising quiz went well MJ..
    Love and Blessings to one who I know isnt Silent in her undertaking to make this world a better place to live..
    Thank you for walking Your Talk.. and being a voice for those in Silence..
    Love Sue xxx

    • chicasl10 says:

      tx Sue Ths quiz is friday okt 5th So im still making long nights .. I have to learn to make my head empty ..No thoughts.. and yes i hope that we can make the world a bit better.
      u know that a lot of cold water droplets will cool off the hottest plate. A priest told me.
      so we will keep on doing small things.that gives few ppl a better life.
      The world is far gone….what can we do.’Smiles fly ur way
      MJ

      • Yes the world is far gone… But we make a difference like the small drops of rain, they fall and one by one they can disappear in the heat of the sun, but if enough of us drop just one raindrop it turns into a shower, and if more add their drops it turns into a deluge and oceans are made up of rain drops.. so We keep going one drop at a time my dear friend..
        Good Luck on Friday with your Quiz..
        Love to you Sue xx

  3. Joe Cutler says:

    Compete silence is a thing that most of us would likely be unnerved by. Going outside is anything but totally silent but I hadn’t really thought so much about it until reading this. Interesting. I think beyond silence I relish peace.

    • chicasl10 says:

      i started to think when i read abt this topic. Totally silent Where is that??
      MAybe in space but on earth everywhere is something a bird, the wind.
      but the silence is also something that says Without words.
      so peace is in a perfect way a description of silence Joe.
      enjoy ur weekend..We start autumn like u there with the wind and rain.

  4. complete silence so rare
    like being deep within a cave!
    man’s machines so loud and never ending
    I welcome the peace silence brings.

    You painted a realistic reminder of what we have traded for life in modern times. Unless one “goes to the mountain top” or into the “cave” real silence can not be found MJ.
    with love, Eddie

    • chicasl10 says:

      so true
      No sound. Wow how can i enjoy the silence But same time i start to think.
      so i need to bring my thoughts to another planet..An early walk in the forest with a small interruption of a bird that wakes up. But total silence hmmmImpossible.’Like u say on a top of a mountain with the sound of the wind.

  5. Hi Sweeti san,
    The suffering with when you has bad time.
    It was a long time ago you and my self event with few time.
    Tonight I prayed for my all friend I could not having wait until we talked once again for god showed us.
    I better stop sleepless has a good silence.
    Love to you always.
    Michiko

    • chicasl10 says:

      Hi Michiko san Its good to see ur comment It has been ages we had contact But i know it had a reason. And i do hope ur back in the golfing soon. The srping is coming so the best weather will be there for u. and ur loved ones..
      Bye now and i give u a big Hugggyyy.MJ

  6. mystafied says:

    Hi Mj
    My favourite silence is the lack of thought in my head when I’ve been out in nature or just meditated.
    What’s yours?
    btw Mj do you still keep in contact with Cha? If you do, please say hi to her from me

    Have a pretty awesome weekend Mj X

    • chicasl10 says:

      Tx so much Garry I love the nature silence also and a blank mind.
      Oh yes im in contact with Cha.. we met last november 2011 in Badulla.( second time)
      Her baby boy was 6 weeks old then..She became mom Garry.
      she is my best friend for my contacts in Sri lanka for the projects and as close friend.
      I will say Hi to her of course. She is not that much at computer (kids take a lot of time Garrry)
      \enjoy the weekend..Mj

  7. Divoo says:

    yup, silence is a thousand words at times! 🙂
    btw, Michiko is back on her blog!

  8. Androgoth says:

    I hope that your new week
    is a very nice one Sweeti 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  9. marciento says:

    Witam! Życzę miłego tygodnia!

  10. Wow MJ you’ve given lots to think about with this post, I’m not really sure that silence means one thing to me, like you said in your post it can be all of those things, different kinds of silence, some times its a silence we welcome, other times its a sad or an uncomfortable silence.
    Big hugs to you, Nikki x

    • chicasl10 says:

      absltly Nikki
      silence can be a welcome moment.
      The silence in the forest in early morning. How ur doing Nikki?
      im bit busy these last weeks. Hope ur fine
      enjoy

  11. natswans says:

    silence depending on the type of Silence is Golden . I was a child that relished in silence for some reason.
    Have a good week.
    Sheila xx good post

Leave a Reply

