I feel like autumn leaves.

Is it cos of the short days or maybe of my sleepless nights? I feel like autumn leaves.

My tree branches let me go, i fall down on a sandy road. Laying there.

The wind takes me with him and i dont have a clue where i will end.

I need a boost. Can some one show me the way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to I feel like autumn leaves.

  1. wind will gently guide you…
    enjoy a peaceful week
    Eddie

  2. prenin says:

    Just travel where the wind blows – you’ll find your place in the end. 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  3. Fiammanera78 says:

    Hi my friend,
    well if you can’t sleep the night it’s a serious problem. You’ve so much things to think and you have to relax yourself.
    well, This Sunday, with my mom, we will make a dessert typical of Sardinia, my island, which is in the west of the Italian peninsula, south of Corsica. This cake is made with grape must that we call Saba. is an Arabic name because we had Arab and Spanish rule, and so our traditions are influenced by these two great cultures.
    This cake is typical of the period of Halloween because in the past when there was a funeral, we used to offer it to the guests. Today, we make this sweet, ​​the period October-November. It is complemented by a great Arab spice called Tasty.
    I wish to you a great week end and I hope you’ll come to see in my blog, the pictures when
    the sweet is ready.
    kisses

    • chicasl10 says:

      i will visit u of course and enjoy ur home made Saba. Much of my friends celebrate festivities now. In Hindu and Muslim.
      I still have probs with sleep But i try to relax and empty my head.

  4. Joe Cutler says:

    I don’t envy you the sleep issues, I’ve had them on occasion in the past. No solutions to offer on that. Fall is really colorful here right now and they predict a warmer winter…I have my doubts. Have a blessed day my friend.

    • chicasl10 says:

      I dont like winter at all Joe. Im convinced My birth place was somewhere else.
      I hope for a warm winter. it gets on my nerves Even thinking of slippery roads.
      I once slipped with a car slipping towards me..I dont want that again.
      But for the rest I dont sleep good. MAybe i need a trip to the sun again.Or my thoughts are 10 000 km far away. Cant help it.

  5. The leaves are changing colour…maybe you are destined for a change in direction…don’t resist it, see where it leads you. Let go of any inner conflict and the sleep issue should also improve… 🙂

    • chicasl10 says:

      Trying Wolfy I know in a way what the problem is. My thoughts are always somewhere else.Inside myself i know where my direction is.

      • Knowing your direction and actually following it are two entirely different things most of the time though aren’t they…don’t worry everything will work out just as it should in the end 🙂

  6. michiko san says:

    Sweeti’s san,
    Discussing the weather used to be small talk but now it’s more serious.

    There has always been an interest in the weather. but people are now more worried about the future than they are about tomorrow’s weather .

    Cold expect dry conditions to autumn,with the wet and humid some effect expected to kick in towards the latter half in towards the latter half of the season bringing with it hope of relief from the constant dry weather.
    I hope you having a good day!

    • chicasl10 says:

      Hi Michiko san
      Indeed the weather can do so much for some ones well being.
      And i do hope that u can play golf again and enjoy the sunbeams in ur summer. Lots of hugs

  7. HI MJ,
    I always find there’s a certain sadness in the end of summer, the grey darker days can make everyone feel a little more down. But also lots of nice things in fall and winter like sitting by a roaring fire sipping hot chocolate, and listening to the rain fall against my window always gives me a peaceful feeling to fall asleep by. Hopefully you’ll find the way to feel that needed boost soon.
    Big hugs, Nikki

    • chicasl10 says:

      Nikki its as i said before… I know inside myself whats going on.
      The autumn makes me more thinking abt that.Im convinced that i had to be born in a sunny country more to the east side.> Like 10000 km.I will feel better day by day Cos i know that more ppl have this. As my bro always says U think to much.
      Tx Nikki.

  8. mystafied says:

    Lovely words and thoughts Mj
    I don’t like colder weather and I never feel very bright and happy when it is cold.
    What stops you from sleeping MJ?

    Gary xox

    • chicasl10 says:

      A head filled with thoughts Gary.
      But im working on it..dont worry its getting better… and here its around 4 C now and in the night below zero..Ohh im really in the wrong place. Beam me up somehwere in the sun.

  9. Going with the flow like our Autumn leaves as we drift into the winter months often feels like we are shutting down, as we withdraw into our homes more stoking up the fires as we close our curtains earlier against the dark days of winter. mists and fog..
    When the Sun shines however upon those Autumn days reflecting the golds and yellows even though the air is chill. I breath in that wonderful energy as Nature prepares to sleep to rejuvenate.
    Each Season has her gifts, Like you MJ, I am also sad to see Summer go, although to be honest here in the UK this year we havent seen a good Summer with record rainfalls…
    But sometimes I agree its good to feel like a leaf , .. if only we could float through life with Light Hearts full of Golden moments… I would truly love to be that Leaf all year round…

    Wishing you a Wonderful weekend MJ, Love and Blessings
    Sue xxxx

    • chicasl10 says:

      same here Sue No summer at all. But as u say we can get energy out of the sunbeams in colder times. and floating through life with light hearts filled with beaitiful moments is a wish for everyone in this world. And im aware that i dont have anything to complain about.. Its just the dark periods that are knocking at the door. Smile always.
      Enjoy the weekend Sue
      Huggy Mj

  10. marciento says:

    Hello! Have a great new week!

  11. natswans says:

    Summer makes you alive warm and cosy, too much bad weather not enough Sun.
    Our Summer has passed so Quickly or what was supposed to be.
    Enjoy your week feel good about everything , hugs
    Sheila x

    • chicasl10 says:

      its oke now Sheila..When i see tv these days I feel so sorry for all the disasters and pain with ppl cos of the weather and wars.
      i dont have a reason to complain..Sorryyyy..Have a nice week.

  12. Androgoth says:

    Yes, hold onto my cape and let’s go for a trip
    to Wombania where the pancakes and wine
    gums are wonderfully sweet and the Wambo
    Spambo burgers are deliciously neat, then a
    tour of Mars, and a smack of the martian’s R’s

    Are you enjoying the ride so far? 🙂

    Okay now jump over this hedge and watch out
    for the Zombie on the ledge… Skeletons and a
    Vamp, a Werewolf with cramp and the Eskimo
    rubbing noses with his fish, what’s this? 😦

    Could we be in Fantasia, or a dream of wickedly
    fine wines, noooooooooo just Champagne for a
    while as we dine out in style, just finding the joy
    in the world that we live…. For even through the
    dark and the ridiculous snark, we as friends can
    still enjoy the fun, soooooooooo time for a laugh
    as we slap old Santa’s ass, it will be Christmas
    in no time at all, and there is always time for the
    chatter as we pull on a wicked cracker, I wonder
    what pressie will be inside? 🙂 OK you have that
    and I will stick on the hat and be merry with our
    wonderful WordPress friends, for with every add
    and a cheer from everyone here, I know that the
    dark times will pass, and as I have mentioned it
    twice, and it is rather quite nice, we all like to be
    spanking the ASS 🙂 lol Well NOT mine 😉 lmao

    Have a lovely day today Sweeti 😉 🙂

    Andro xxx

    • chicasl10 says:

      ohhhh Andro what will i say..This is fantastic I enjoy the ride with u and everything we meet on the way
      U write so easy..
      I close my eyes and will ride again and enjoy the champy bubbles and Santa
      well he is there again Time goes fast
      tx Andro for ur perfect boost.
      chin up hi di hoo

Leave a Reply

