Buddha wisdom

If you are filled with desire
Your sorrows swell
Like the grass after the
rain.
But if you subdue desire
Your sorrows shall fall from you
Like
drops of water from a lotus flower.
Buddha
Dhammapada.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Buddha wisdom

  1. What a wonderful saying Mj, and wow… love your new theme also…. 🙂 wishing you a peaceful Sunday my friend 🙂

  2. prenin says:

    There is much wisdom in Buddha’s teachings – a pity so many people do not realise it… 😦

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  3. timkeen40 says:

    A good teaching, I think.

    Tim

  4. Androgoth says:

    Wow what a transformation your Space
    is Sweeti and guess what? I like it a lot 🙂 😉
    Hey and I like your new theme too 🙂 lol

    Wisdom is definitely
    something worthwhile 🙂

    Andro xxx

    • chicasl10 says:

      i was suprised by urs to Andro
      Enjoy the St.Nicolas U celebrate that?? With gifts for kids?

      • Androgoth says:

        Hey I have changed it back to my last theme and guess what? I like it a lot better too 😉 lol I think that I will leave it as is for now, well until the next theme pops up 😉 lol

        Have fun today Sweeti 😉 🙂

        Andro xxx

      • chicasl10 says:

        Once and a while we need to wake up our friends That our space is still there lol BTW I like urs a lot..Its perfect for ur entries.

  5. Cool theme 🙂 Well of course it is! I badly wanted to use this one on my other blog but it just wouldn’t work with my intended layout. Looks great on here though 🙂

    • chicasl10 says:

      U try another theme Wolfy there are so many.
      U can always turn back to ur old one if its not working.
      tc and enjoy the cold weekend ( freezing in night here)

      • I’m not enjoying the cold weekend at all! We have no hot water and no heating right now and it was -2 last night! My landlord chucked a tenant out last night too – not sure he had anywhere to go but I hope so – he was a nightmare but I wouldn’t wish anyone on the streets in these icy conditions. Hopefully we will have hot water and heating back tomorrow!!

      • chicasl10 says:

        Oh So sorry to hear Wolfy And with that cold.Sorry for late reaction im bit to busy these days with work at office.
        New things to absorbe. Is it warm again Now in the house? So sorry to hear.

  6. The changes made are pleasing to the eye. This quote selected is good for the heart, body and mind.

  7. mystafied says:

    Hi Mj
    Words from Buddha
    always make me feel better and more positive.

    I hope you’re doing well Mj
    and are having a lovely day

    Gary xox

  8. Hi Sweeti san!
    It was nice to about the Buddha in the country like in Japan and so many country .
    as you know so many other country Sweeti san!
    You are helping so many years that I remember in your heart.
    Have a nice weekend Sweeti san!
    Michiko

    • chicasl10 says:

      tx Michiko san I know the east has Buddhisme I feel so good with it. I belief that i belong there. I wish u a nice weekend with lots of love Say hi to ur kids and Grandkids. Huggy

Leave a Reply

