What if..

Imagine you could make a choice

  1. You leave your country because you will do a job in a european country for big money.
  2. But you have to live in an apartment only  4 walls and a small terrace The view you have is on other apartment blocks.  During winter time you see only your work and when its dark you try to come home after a busy day in the middle of traffic jams. Day in and day out.
  3. Your kids cant play in green zones because your home is too  far away from a park.
  4. Life is expensive there .Thats something you find out after years .
  5. At the end of the month your salary is gone.
  6. You start to think  what if..

The other choice.

  1. You stay where you are. The money you earn is not that much.
  2. Your house is in the middle of nature  You walk to your work or you take a way of transport which is normal in your country. You come home after a busy day and you can do an evening walk with the sound of the waves of a barking dog in the silent evening.  PPl outside talking to you about the daily issues.
  3. Your kids do their homework after  a shower because they are dirty.. they played in the trees around the house.
  4. Life is not that expensive . You know that for years.
  5. At the end of the month your salary is also gone.
  6. You start to think   what if…

untitled

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to What if..

  1. prenin says:

    I’m lucky in where I live.

    At first it was a nightmare of violent teen gangs and my home block of flats was a battleground for the kids.

    Security was finally improved and the kids were kept out.

    Today the violent kiddie gangs are adults who either grew out of it, or are addicted to drugs and/or are in prison.

    My life today is better than it has ever been! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. natswans says:

    I like this I am always saying that … What if

    Enjoy your Sunday
    Hugs Sheila x

    • chicasl10 says:

      we never know But we do know when we leave heaven and go to another place where heaven is not present we took the wrong decision. Be well I had a wonderful sunday Sheila
      went to a travel fair with 1,5 hr info abt beautiful India
      I love it

  3. Joe Cutler says:

    I live in the fourth largest state in America with one of the lowest populations and am near nature…always have been yet the comforts of the city are here too in this relatively small town. I do not complain…it took a lot of travel abroad and staying in many other places to truly appreciate what I have.

    • chicasl10 says:

      i know what u have Joe A view from ur window is one that not many ppl have. And everything has pro and contra But Not these kind of heavens,
      enjoy the sunday Joe. I had a perfetc one.

  4. You know MJ. I think we have all of us embraced the What IF’s in our lives, and as I look around the world I am so grateful for all of my many blessings…
    We often all Dream of the What ifs in life.. but often we forget of the what we Have’s in life….
    To me, without the gift of good health and happiness, what good is the money left at the end of the Salary Month anyways??

    Wishing you a Great Blessed Year ahead MJ.

    Hugs Sue xox 🙂

    • chicasl10 says:

      the what we have Sue thats a fact I know friends that threw away there have and want the Big dollars and afterwards …they feel sorry Dollarsigns in the eyes can do so much damage
      i wish a wonderful year for u Sue healthy and loving
      MJ

  5. Androgoth says:

    Yes I like the second choice the best,
    being poorer isn’t as attractive but has it’s
    fine rewards, whereas pushing to be rich
    has an empty realisation that reminds us
    not to be so downright greedy…

    I really like this posting Sweeti as it shows
    us that having riches is not all that it is cracked
    up to be… I hope that you are having a lovely
    weekend my great friend 🙂 🙂

    Andro xxx

    • chicasl10 says:

      It is Andro Poor is not what we want to be.But as u know we know a lot and still Andro….They smile.
      The other side of the extreme desire of being riche is often deadly for the social life. Being content is a good thing. I had awesoem weekend Andro..An info abt travelling to India.. Awesome fantastic …

  6. The grass is always greener on the other side of the fence 🙂

  7. michiko san says:

    I really thinking about very sad poorer people, Only we can tried to helping other people but how much we can all the time?
    You are always helps other country at younger children that I never forgot
    about you Sweeti san!
    I hope you having a good time of years.
    Love you Sweeti san!
    Michiko

    • chicasl10 says:

      we still do Michiko san and we enjoy it.
      And u know what we see??? Beautiful eyes loaded with love and big smiles.
      Love u to Michiko san and i relaly hope from the bottom of my heart that u feel oke.
      say hi to ur family.
      MJ

  8. Divoo says:

    I’ve seen my family in borh situations, and if I compare them, I feel we should have stayed where we were. We’d been happier with a simpler life, lesser money, and more peace. But then, some decisions have to be made, irrespective of the long-term effects. But yes, like someone said, the grass is always greener on the other side! 🙂

  9. chicasl10 says:

    i understand Divy..More than u realise.
    Our friends in SL are poor. Very poor. And i know its hard to make the basic life livable for them . Life is hard but same time i see satisfaction.
    i know its easy said from my side. But i see what i see.
    And i want to scream to everyone here in the ( rich) world Pls realise what direction we slowly go to.
    Be well Divy and family.
    Who said life is easy Remember?

  10. mystafied says:

    The choice would be easy for me..I’d choose the beautiful house in the country with a relaxed lifestyle.
    Sometimes..the people with the least money are the happiest, Mj

    I hope you’re well and had a good Christmas

    Gary xox

  11. Very difficult for me to comment MJ… love, Eddie

  12. Geoff says:

    Hellooooooooooo Sweeti 🙂
    Geoff here calling in for a
    huggie 🙂 Have a wonderful
    weekend and be good 😉 lol

    Andro aka Geoff xxx

  13. Geoff says:

    It is forecast snow again at the weekend so I will
    have to find my sledge out for a bit of winter fun 🙂 🙂 lol

    Have a lovely Thursday Sweeti 🙂

    Geoff xxx

Leave a Reply

