Hackers They are there and always will be.

A new phenomenon Well at least for me it is.
I heard from a good friend on FB.
It seems that someone uses your  profile photo. Makes a new account with your personal data.
The possibility that he can see all your friends is the biggest mistake you can make.
He can send in your FB name all kind of crap to your friends. They dont have a clue cos they see ur FB profile.
and they think its you who send it.
What you can do to protect yourself.
You go to your friends  Then you see the pencil.  You can make your friends visible
1.for general
2.only friends
3.only for yourself   And thats the one you have to activate.
So Protect yourself guys and do what i have done.
Internet is beautiful and same time dangerous.
It opens the world but can also collapse your world.hackers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Hackers They are there and always will be.

  1. natswans says:

    Yes indeed they are a right pain in the Butt, I will try this thank you/
    Hope you have a lovely Sunday , I love the picture xx

  2. Joe Cutler says:

    I’ve also heard of scams about scams where chain letters are sent around telling you to do stuff like this that doesn’t help at all in reality. It’s true there are hackers for sure however there are also things about hacking that aren’t true. Not sure about this one but it does sound like many such things I’ve heard before.

    • chicasl10 says:

      what i never do is open a mail with only one link Even its from a best friend Never open.
      it happend with me….from a very good friend. The person in question didnot do a thing.
      so stay careful Joe
      Be well and BTW we had a movie today abt ur Montana area
      MJ

  3. prenin says:

    All we can do is be cautious – FB is set up to serve its makers, not its clientele…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  4. Divoo says:

    I always feel that I’ve revealed too much information on the net for people to use. Scares me, at times. We need to be extra-cautious with too many smart as*es around to steal our peace!

    • chicasl10 says:

      When i heard it i felt uneasy What if.. is around the corner.
      A colleague of mine his daughter posts a foto from her giving her baby breast feed on FB..Her dad saw this and asked her if she was not good in her head. I mean when u post photoos Everything has its limits, concerning that item. Be well Divy and good week for u and ur family.

  5. I once had my profile picture of the Native Indian I used to use cloned in Windows live Spaces where I started out life as a blogger.. and lucky for me the culprite was discovered… But thankfully I never joined FB and Im pleased I never did as i hear so many bad reports of its miss-use ..

    Wishing you a good week MJ…. And thank you for highlighting it..
    Sue

  6. chicasl10 says:

    i wish u a wonderfl week ttoo Sue
    Its a crime using others without permission But seems there are ppl on this earth whom like to hurt or give others pain.
    be well
    MJ

Leave a Reply

