A free pedicure

As we always go for a boatride on the Madu ganga ( cos our best friend is pilot there)we had a wonderful new item.

A fish  pedicure.  Fish from Mozambique.  What ??I hear u say.  Well let me tell you.

We visit that place in the middle of the ganga.

DSC01267

Several separated places there loaded with fish. So we had to put out feet in the water. And i can tell you.  The first moment you hurry to lift ur feet out of the water.

The fish hurry to your feet.its a bit scary.

DSC01278

But after a while i started to like it. and …i had baby feet after 15 minuts.

the owner showed us a little croc. I felt a bit sorry for the animal..A rope around its belly.

DSC01290

During the ride back a young boy came to our boat  U wont belief this. A baby monkey  No rope around its belly, But where is the baby his mom?

I know that for this guy to earn some money But still…..i dont like this

DSC01256

 

To be continued…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A free pedicure

  1. Joe Cutler says:

    Exciting times my friend!

  2. prenin says:

    Memories to savour! 🙂

    I like the idea of a fish pedicure – I have to get by with a ped egg to remove the dead skin on my feet!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs always!

    Prenin.

  3. natswans says:

    Good to see you enjoying your Vacation x

  4. penpusherpen says:

    I’ve heard of the fish pedicure Sweeti but first time I’ve known someone who’s had it done. Baby soft feet eh? must be marvellous fun after the first shock. I know what you mean about the baby monkey, where is it’s mum? sad for it to be away from her. Lovely photo’s to share with us of your exciting trip and looking forward to the continuation. hugs to you xPenx

  5. michiko says:

    I never seen so much fish into the your feet..I just thinking about all people are not eating fish?
    Best to you and lots of love Sweeti san!
    Michiko

  6. Great blog and pics, have heard of the fish pedicure and now have seen a picture, seems scary at first I would think.
    Thanks for sharing the story of your trip.
    Ian

  7. The telltale smiles indicate good times and refreshing activities. Your adventures sound exciting and fun. The scenery around you looks very green and clean.. you pick a great place for it.
    love, Eddie

Leave a Reply

