real versus virtual

When i drove to office this week i saw something that stays in my head.
The miracle of the virtual life.
i passed a busstand and a young guy was with his head down Busy with his iphone Not aware of the real world that was around him
A beautiful girl on a bicycle But he did not see. He missed cos of the fact he wanted to now who was on his FB or whatever.

then i think around 100 meter further there was a guy waiting for a van to take him to work. He was waving to a person who passed him.
A simple moment but for me it was another confirmation that the people in the virtual world miss a lot.
Reality.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to real versus virtual

  1. “Our” common sense is not common anymore.
    Great post MJ.
    with love, Eddie

  2. prenin says:

    I agree hun! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I have used the web as a life support system and made many good friends like you, but I am damaged so it is difficult for me to find friends in the real world for fear of them becoming corrupted by my tormentors who have bought everyone around me.

    The worst thing about being a paranoid schizophrenic is when they really ARE out to get you… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Love and hugs my friend – and get well soon!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Prenin.

  3. Joe Cutler says:

    I think that a person must remain grounded in reality. The Internet in and of itself isn’t evil…it’s how we use it….then again, what in life isn’t like that?

    • chicasl10 says:

      i agree Joe Internet is not bad when u use it correctly.
      But nowadays young ppl forget the reality with the extreme virtual life behaviour.
      It annoys me when i see ppl have dinner with guests and use THE I Pod its a anti social behaviour and that so true No one can deny this I HOPE.
      Enjoy the weekend with ur family Joe
      Huggy and smile

  4. I am fighting to get back into the virtual world right now!! Reality can be very cool but when it makes you feel like you’re trapped in a big glass box, screaming to get out and banging helplessly on it’s walls, but no-one in the real world can see you or hear you, and just walk on by oblivious, reality is not much fun. It is full of ridiculously demanding people who don’t care if their demands grind someone into the ground with exhaustion and stress, just so long as their own needs are met. Sometimes the virtual world can be a blessing and friends you make within it, more understanding and emphatic than the ones in the rat race we call reality.

    You have a point though! Wolfie hugs and weekend howls! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • chicasl10 says:

      i understand Wolfy Thats also true But its all abt the behaviour of the ppl. nowadays.
      Me myself I had some times back a big help from my virtual friends True and it kept me on my feet.
      Its all abt the negativ behaviour of the young ppl nowadays. Not all of course.
      I see things happen around me and i cant say im happy with the behaviour I see kids going on fi ask.ftl Its a website of 2 guys U can write anything down there
      Ugly bad words and u can make some ones life a hell. and then i ask myself Why dont they go off that website.
      Whats the use of that.
      But i think to simple Maybe it is
      but anyway Wolfy Enjoy the weekend
      and keep ur head up.. Pls Always stay proud. Let no one get u down. a big smile for u
      MJ

  5. Gray Dawster says:

    I think it can be like that for some peeps but I like to keep mine on an equal footing, so that I am not spending too much time on the Internet when I should be doing offline things, even if it is only a spot of shopping or what I was doing yesterday, catching up on my garden, staining the hut and my fences ๐Ÿ™‚ lol

    Yes of course I could have set on some of my virtual Zombies to do the work but then I wanted it done properly with no missing bits or losing any of the neighbours brains, not that they have much intelligence anyway but some gumption is better than nothing, noooo I mean the Zombies have no brains not the neighbours ๐Ÿ™‚ lol

    I hope that you are feeling much better now Sweeti and that those creams have done their job well, and as it is the weekend next treat yourself to something chocolate orientated, maybe a few choc bars and maybe even some lager ๐Ÿ™‚ I always like a bit on the weekend, nooo chocolate, not what you were thinking ๐Ÿ˜‰ lol

    Be good or else? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Andro xxxx

    • chicasl10 says:

      haha its Always a joy to read ur comments.
      Its all in ur world.U write so crazy awesome.
      and YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS im feeling much better Oke the wounds need healing and time
      but the spots and purple colour are bit less ans slowly i will be the same as i was some months ago.
      I feel releaved a lot. I can say that and
      yes i also keep my time. as u do..
      work and here on the net
      enjoy the sunday
      huggy and be good or else???
      u will spank me??
      would love that haha
      MJ

      • Gray Dawster says:

        Spank, Spank, Spank ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜‰ lol
        I am so pleased that you are
        now feeling much better and
        that your treatment is working,
        it is always a slower process
        than we would like but the bit
        that is most important, is that
        you are getting well again ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

        Have a lovely weekend Sweeti

        Andro xxxx

    • michiko says:

      Hi Sweeti san!
      It’s most be another worls for young guy does do acknowlledge that day isnit exactly a self-bash rathir it’s more descriptive of an uncomfortable day.
      You know that one.
      When you deride you’re already on the back fod body-wish so there no harm in deciking to go and consume the entire Contents of his gym session.
      Your healthy lifstyle will do you no favours
      Let it be,work to stop it happening and you’re sure to beat it every time Sweeti san!
      Have a good day!
      Michiko

      • chicasl10 says:

        Tx Michiko san
        i feel a lot better now and i hope ur oke to
        Day per day i heal and i feel positiv
        we have our summer now. The belgian one with
        clouds and sun that peeps sometimes
        enjoy the weekend Michiko san and say hi to ur family.
        and how are the G kids doing?
        MJ

  6. Yes I see it all the time MJ. its sad , Balance in all things,… But for some their iphone is their world,… So Very Sad….

    I hope that your treatment is helping now Mj and all is now much better with yourself.. Love to you Sue xxx

  7. natswans says:

    Good post MJ yes that is how it is now , sad indeed.
    Love
    Sheila

Leave a Reply

