Boxing day 2013.

Boxing Day 2013 the day my life got a different direction.
We must never forget this.
It is now 9 years ago and it feels like it was yesterday.
The tears on the cheeks … the pain in the heart.
People are strong. Those who survived smile. I admire the power.
I learn from them.
DSC00427

I know that to morrow at 10 Am flowers will go with the waves for the victims.
God be with them

My buddy Pety wrote this Poem.

Tears in my eyes to tell tis tale
Human hearts in spell for sale
loved ones depart to earths end
oh to helpless who doth lend
Waves of nature consume its toll
to the deserted natures foul
Why unanswered never fanthomed
disaster strikes to flowers unbloomed
yet the de parted reside in sky
Twinkling stars to thee to fly
Justice not fair to die young in life
none to fanthom endless strife
oh to councell they heart in pain
tis hands cannot bring life human slain
who doth blame
life never same
let not pains chain thee
a sorrow needs smile as fee
Yesterday can be of pain
today can still be pain
yet tommorow will heal
with the departed prayer to seal
fight for joy my child
for love my child the
in the stars the departed watch
To love with pride tv strong march
let not thy tears flow
come what may be strong with loves glow

imagesHXKW1056

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Boxing day 2013.

  1. prenin says:

    Are you sure you got the right date hun ???

    This is 2013!!! 😦

    Love and hugs! 🙂

    Prenin.

  2. natswans says:

    That was a very very sad time ..My friend on WP daughter’s husband passed that day . Boxing day must bring it all back again .Never will forget this awful tragic time.
    Stay safe and well. x

    • chicasl10 says:

      Sheila we also have sad times with Xmas.
      My dad My mom and bro in law. Not same year But those days Always have bad memories.
      Be well and We cant change the history we have to live with it. and remember in thoughts Always.
      MJ

  3. Marko says:

    I wish you a wonderful and successful New Year 2014
    http://marciento.wordpress.com/

  4. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    A beautiful poem indeed. I am sorry re your friend’s daughter’s husband – and the timing of the death. Life is like that. Doesn’t listen to your celebration days, it just says “it’s time”. For me, my mother’s suicide on the 5th of March whereas my birthday is the 3rd of March is unforgettable, so truly, I do feel for your friend as Boxing Day surely cannot happen without her remembering.

Leave a Reply

