I saved a snail

In France they are cooked and eaten with a garlic sauce. Glass of wine and some French bread.
I would really not get this one through my throat. Yekki a snail. But the word Escargot sounds more tastier.
This he/she creeps over my patio. Ready to eat the hostas.
Their beloved food. I take her and she crawls into her little house. And I put her back to the place where she comes from.
The pasture next to our House.
It seems that she will be back on my patio faster than me.
But I saved from the cooking pot.

DSC01692

Watch the one on the bike Thats my snail.

beessies-slakken-op-fiets

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I saved a snail

  1. prenin says:

    I can’t eat Escargot either!!! πŸ™‚

    We have snails here that are not native to our part of Britain which I try to avoid stepping on! πŸ™‚

    Mostly we have various slugs which are natures clean up crew, getting rid of all rotting material including dog sh*t! πŸ™‚

    One thing I know: Hedgehogs love them, but the locals have pretty much wiped out the local hedgehogs – I found one the kids had bricked to death… 😦

    Love and hugs! πŸ™‚

    Prenin.

    • chicasl10 says:

      its horribe to see how cruel even kids can be these days
      in words and deeds.
      But Ian I saved one and maybe he eats my hostas But who cares?
      live and let live

  2. So pleased the snail got away… I have to say I pick up the snails if I find them and remove them from eating my flowers.. They love hostas… I never put slug pellets down, I rely upon the hedgehogs and the birds doing their job… Loved your photo. and the one who scooted away.. xxx

    • chicasl10 says:

      oh true let nature do the work Sue Im absltly with u in this.
      we interfere tomuch in nature with all the results we see.
      and i also give the snail the freedom He will be back.
      i know
      wish u well.
      Huggy

  3. natswans says:

    Ha I love your photo’s and happy you saved the Snail . As for eating them well each to their own .
    Hugs Sheila x

  4. Joe Cutler says:

    My experience with snails is limited. My most recent experience was in Japan where I ate sea snails…it was actually good!

  5. michiko says:

    I love to looking your photo’s but I never eating in all my lifs.
    Have a nice day Sweeti san!
    Michiko

  6. michiko says:

    I am glad all my frieds always been there with supporting words and you caring and yes I do get easlly emotionally involved.
    We had a bad raing days for so many days this years and today is again.
    I hope lots of the gorgeous SUNSHINE?
    You has a wonderful day Sweeti San!
    Michiko

Leave a Reply

