Two and a half years later.

Wrote this june 2012
What is happening? People dont talk anymore. Chat here chat there. Head down. Twitter and check the conversations between friends on FB. We are curious ,we want to check their fotoos. Their friends, but same time they check our fotoos which run around the world. We focus on how much likes. If we are unhappy we get hundreds and when we are happy 5. STOP
Kids do have to do homework. Have to study for exams. We have to focus on our job.
It seems more and more that study suffers from the new inventions. The concentration at office is not 100%.Think for yourrself. Your on FB during office work? Your checking ur private mails? You can do it at home during evening in Your free time, But no…We are curious.
A colleague of mine his wife went to a concert She was with 3 lady friends and before the concert they went for a lunch and a drink. Those 3 lady friends took their mobile or tablet and started to twitter or check their FB. Nice no? She was sitting there. No bla bla.. Whats going with us? The mobiles are important. More than a social talk.
Nokia is deleting jobs 10.000 to be exactly. It goes from bad to worse In the early 2000 Nokia was nr 1 in the world. We have Samsung and Apple and so much more.
I know standing still is going backwards But im certain abt this Its going backwards and i mean our social life. What do you think abt it?
And how are we doing now december 2014.

imagesNRDQ6DCB

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Two and a half years later.

  1. I agree with you MJ.. It is not now just the younger generation who have heads in their mobile phones.. I see young mothers pushing prams.. and children lagging behind them near busy roads who in my own opinion should still be holding their mother’s hand.. Yet they walk unaided while Mum holds her phone and has head down all while she walks..

    I gasp in horror sometimes as how easily an accident is waiting to happen.. Families do not communicate any more.. its an OBSESSION!… I agree with you.. xx Sue

    • chicasl10 says:

      Sure here an accident happened with a bicycle and a car the guy on the bicycle had ear dop in and hands on his mobile What a way to die.The car driver was in shock after this.But he couldnot help it. Horrible. But the truth
      Lets communicate in the old way..Use our mouth
      joyfull weekend
      Huggy

  2. prenin says:

    Hi MJ! 🙂

    Yes, you and Sue are right! 😦

    I have an old mobile phone which does text and calls, that’s all I need, yet I am bombarded by information!

    I use email, Word and Facebook (after being pressured into it) and if I miss a day on Facebook my mum phones me because I have written nothing for her to censor!!! 😦

    I have decided that, if things get any worse, I’m going to drop Facebook,.

    It’s supposed to be fun, not a forum to be badgered by your mother because she doesn’t like you writing about the past she needs to bury… 😦

    Love and huge hugs my friend!!! 🙂

    Prenin.

  3. ajitpeter says:

    Worlds going fast people have lost just talking everything is is in sms or a message let us not drown in technology

  4. Joe Cutler says:

    It’s an obsession and as with most obsessions it’s unhealthy.

  5. I am guilty of some of these sins…checking f/bk…commenting on blogs, checking my notifications…at work…oops! But this is partly because by the time I escape the workplace and finally get home it is often too late, and I am too tired and stressed to spend more than 5 minutes on the computer doing it. I think we all need to find a way to slow down and give ourselves more “me time” to enable us to pursue what should be fun and pleasurable events then we might not feel the need to do it at other inappropriate times. It doesn’t help either that stressed mums are increasingly offering their mobile phones etc to their toddlers to keep them quiet. I see this a lot in the shops and wonder a little…On the other hand we wouldn’t be able to communicate like this or about such issues in the first place without our various items of technological brilliance. Another complaint I have though is that more and more, especially with the younger ones, when they do “chat” online they seems to have lost the art of conversation and can only manage a few words one and anything more than a line has to be separated into a number of one liners sent separately. Very frustrating on some sites! And I don’t think it’s just they’re not trained typists so it’s hard for them to put a longer message together…I think it’s laziness…and it definitely needs to change!! 🙂

    • chicasl10 says:

      I agree with you Wolfy
      also the way young people write. We check CV and we read mobile language Sorry to say But schools need to check that better and remind the students to write in a normal wat
      and yes i see young moms with kids with mobile true. thats because kids are silent and moms have triple job.
      work kids and households
      It need to change indeed Wolfy

  6. michiko says:

    Perhaps the most controversial finding from in new date is that people who hovered some where around their ideal of better mental those who were significantly powdthavel.
    Our social life Doing good for others help us feel good and vice-versa this what we call a virtuous and positive.
    Have a nice day! Sweeti San!
    Michiko

  7. natswans says:

    So very true I am indeed am grateful for being born in the Fifties. Times were good we talked and laughed together, with no need for phones and devices. Times have changed alas that is something we live with now.
    Hugs a plenty , good post .
    Sheila x

  8. Dilip says:

    Young children seem to have lost their confidence to make conversation they keep their heads down on the cell as a crutch! 😦 😦

  9. Hi Sweeti, So good to see you’re still here! Thought I’d come spend some time with my wonderful wordpress friends over the christmas holidays.
    I won’t even get started about the smart phones and FB and twitter or I may rant. Bad enough people walked around with cels attatched to them like a new body part but now they’re even more addicted because of fb and twitter. It annoys the hell out of me that I can hardly be with someone without them sharing their attention to the cel phone,
    when I was little kid there was no cel phones for personal use, only those with cords for the cars. Now I dont care about it, I know how to live life and have a social llfe without social media. I think the world would be better off if they shut down facebook and twitter. Umm ok so I had a little bit of a rant;)

    • chicasl10 says:

      Hi Nikki its been a while How ur doing? .Well i agree with u I love talks face to face.
      U can use mobile for the things that we need to use it for . To reach a person when it cant wait. But now its not only communication. Its more and the addiction is slowly growing in all the kids and grown ups. Its like u say Its almost a body part.
      Wish u ncie days and keep in touch pls

  10. mystafied says:

    Hi Mj, how are you? It’s so good to see you again!
    Both you and so many others here will always remain very dear in my heart x
    I’ll try very hard to be here a lot more often and also do some blogs Mj

    I don’t know what it is about the iPhone and iPad but I’m guilty as well and I know it’s not doing me any good. That’s something else for me to think about

    Namaste Mj x

    • chicasl10 says:

      Namaste Sweet friend Its been ages But slowly more and more friends come back
      I feel that we miss that communication.
      So even its hard to have time to come here its not that we forget U see after so much eyars we grow back again and thats postitv
      stay in contact
      MJ

  11. Hi sweeti,
    I’m trying to get the hang of things on wordpress again and posting more, after christmas I might just begin again with a new wordpress page though because I cant even access the beautiful chaos email. I hope all has been good with you my friend, I really enjoy seeing you here again:)
    Hugs and love
    Nikki

    • chicasl10 says:

      Tx Nikki Im also happy with u back in the race.
      im not that often here on Wp these days cos of health probs in the family
      but im not going anywhere So I will be here Even after Xmas
      Huggy
      MJ

  12. Merry Christmas Sweeti!!
    And wishingall the best in 2015,
    Big hug & love, Nikki

Leave a Reply

