aLoNe

 
U better be alone
than in bad company

inmagine inmagine

This entry was posted in Sayings. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to aLoNe

  1. Isabel says:

    I needed to hear that!
    I have been away too from the pc…
    I am going to some hardtime but as you say…better alone!
    Soon better days will come…
    Love,
    Isa

  2. Jacqui's says:

    Thanks Marij… the cat pics are hysterical, aren’t they? Love em. Knew you’d like the blog. 😀
    Love
    Jacqui

  3. Jitender says:

    Maybe. Maybe not.

  4. Chris says:

    Sometimes it’s nice to be alone but sometimes being alone is when you realise how special it is when you are with somebody. It’s great to hear you had a wonderful holiday. I don’t think I will get one this year 😦 I would read the Da Vinci Code but I’m useless in getting into books so I don’t read. Probably better to see the film but I might give it a miss till it comes on tv if you don’t think it’s that good. Hope your having a great week.
     
    Chris x

  5. Saif says:

    Sounds lik u had a BLast!!
    Belgiem looks beautiful in the PIctures:)
     
    Ive read the buk too>And i like it much better than the movie!>
    BEing alone is seriously Much better than with people who are detrimental to your existence>
    Bad company just drags you down and drains you emotionally>
    Maintaing distance with them is the safest option>! 
     
    —Believe it or not, there is something of a far more evil than ignorance-indifference.—
     
    keep on roKing
    peAC eouTT 

  6. The says:

    NooOOOOOOOOOooooOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    there will be someone always with you……. BHAI!!!!
    Love you didi…
    Bhai!!!

  7. Chathuranga says:

    Hey Mari J, howzit going thanks for your comments on the blog 🙂 catch you soon.

  8. sillygloop says:

    Does seem like u rain caught you out in the Ardens. I was seeing a lot of the sun. Maybe we can do a swap and it would go along fine 🙂  Great that u r sleeping well now and have started making up for the lost time. Have a great day!

  9. Prithvi says:

    HEY SWEETI !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! , THANKS A LOT !

  10. Charlotte says:

     I love being alone sometimes as a matter of fact if I don’t get that time for myself I can get grouchy.You have a great site.I would love riding there.Was the movie worth the money…Just curious
    ~HUGS~
    Charlotte

  11. MERLIN says:

    Tanks for your sweet words!
    Hopefully in some days the pain is less and than
    it will be gone.
    My teacher -Rinpoche- is arriving tomorow and I am full of hope, I feel so well when he is around…
    Take care
    Hugs
    Isa

  12. Sudhir says:

    Hi Sweety – Haven’t seen you for sometime. How are you? It is rain, rain and rain here for me. The monsoon has set in. And it is beautiful with the nature playing a concert outside your window. Take care and do come visiting.

  13. Jaime Campbell says:

    Hey Sweeti,
     
    That’s exactly what I think.  I had to get to that point to leave my first marriage!
     
    Hugs,
    Jaime.

  14. Gunveen says:

    yea… vry true… then hwz u Chika :)… wil Chika b fine or can i cal u something else :p……and bout da hindi thingee tht u read on my space..lol… i really wish u could understand it :P…..y don u ask Saurabh to translate it for u ;oD
     

  15. sillygloop says:

    Another mystery will be there from next week as I’m enjoying a 4 day weekend from tomorrow 🙂 Have a great weekend out there Sweeti!

  16. Michiko's says:

    Hi Sweeti,
    I have thought carefully about how I’m going to write in here..The single life was once seen as the lonly life
    but modern singles are happily single actually I’m….      but  if a woman is happy with her partner (Marriage)
    That is best for man and woman that I can’t think of other way. I was very happy our marriage….
     
    But depend on person who wasn’t happy with partner that’s make that person depressed and exhausted herself then eventually away from each other.
    Have a nice day,Hi to Michael,
    Michiko
     

  17. Mandeep says:

    first thng tat came to ma mind wen i read ur comment was ..  sweeti . . god such a sweet sweet name . .
    realy tats such a sweet name ( hope tat the person im talkig abt is also sweet . .lol ) really a  sweet name sweeti . . . .
     
    and yeah u rite abt tat things like sexual harassment do happen wid males too . .  but the fact is u as a women go to a man and say i wana have sex wid you . . will he say no . .  no chance  .. it wont even take him 2 seconds to say " as u wish lady ".  and if i as a guy go to a women and ask her . . " i wana have sex wid u . . plz satisfy me " will obviously end up getting thrashed , humilated , beaten . or dont knw wat else . .
    tats the diff. netween a man and a women . a very nice qoute which i once read . will explain wat i mean  . .
     
    "for a man to have sex he needs a room . . for a woman to have sex she needs a reason "
     
    and the things tat happen wid kids are the worst sin tat can ever happen .  .  small kids getting raped .  cant even call it rape . . its more like a murder . . 
     
    im no diferent from all others . . me too a sinner  . . 
     
    take Care
    God Bless You
    ~!~MANDY !~
     
    and yeah thanx for visiting ur visit is much appreciated . . .  do keep visiting . .  !!!

  18. Mandeep says:

    hey ur not an indian ??? are you
    whre do u live ???
     
    so many indians on ur space i thgt u also an indian . . . . ur name sweeti is also indian ??
     
    tell me abt ur self na ??
     
    and yeah ur rite .  . better be alone than bad company . . 

  19. Anant M says:

    Vijay & Marij
     
    You’re both right. That’s the ideal balance that any decent human would want to attain no matter he/she lives. But look at the full report on Burnley Race Riots http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/shared/bsp/hi/pdfs/25_05_06_oldham_report.pdf
    and you will soon realise what divides Minority Ethnic Communities – their values and attitudes ingrained by their elders. Simple as that. If they THINK for themselves rationally – they will not behave like they do.

  20. Fαтιмα says:

    it’s true sometimes we shud only count on ourselves, and it’s nice to be alone from time to time for example to admire the beauty of nature or to think of something ect…..

  21. Marianne says:

    Helemaal mee eens
     
    marianne

  22. Ipshita says:

    Hi
    It’s true. and thanks again for remiding me. Recently after migrating from India, I used to miss my frnds in India.. terribly. But I have overcome that.. I sometimes, rather very rarely feel that i want to be alone but hey, I feel that i have got nice friends.. of course not that they can be the same frnds as in India but still.. There is God.
    And yes, Its better to be alone than to be in a bad company. coz it spoils one’s own charatcer. and not to mention that u knw this very well. and that is y u had put this up on ur space..
     
    Thnaks for shARING IT WITH US- THE READERS!
    🙂
     

Leave a comment